Remove Permanently Suspended and Deleted / Purged User Names From Lists
Short, concise description of the idea
Remove permanently suspended and deleted / purged user names from community member and personal journal lists.
Full description of the idea
If a journal is permanently suspended or deleted / purged, the usernames still remain on the community member and Friends lists. Users can remove these journals at members.bml or edit.bml manually if they wish.
Sometimes, though, users forget to remove these journals or pages take too long to load (if you have many members / friends) to remove them. So, perhaps there can be an automatic removal of these users from journals once no longer active.
- Removes clutter and strike-through names from member / friend lists.
- If a journal has a lot of members / friends, this automatic removal can make pages load faster.
- More accurate member / friend number in profile.
- As noted in comments, some want names for sentimental reasons or use deletions to notice a friend disappearing (personal journal).
- As noted in comments, would need a distinction for the temporary and permanently suspended journals.