Maintainers should be notified of community deletion
Short, concise description of the idea
Maintainers should be notified of community deletion.
Full description of the idea
I was/am a maintainer of the community mucholdermoms. All of a sudden, the community was deleted - with no notification sent to me. Granted, the owner decided to up & leave, but why wasn't I automatically notified that the community was going to be deleted? In fact, why isn't there an option given to the owner/creator to automatically pass on the maintainership to the already-named maintainer?
- It would save a lot of confusion as to what happened to the community.
- It would save a lot of stress for those maintainers who had dedicated lots of time to the community.
- I can't think of any problems!