unique.wonders. (ex_uniquewo) wrote in suggestions,
unique.wonders.
ex_uniquewo
suggestions

Do not list deleted communities in Work as User menus

Title
Do not list deleted communities in Work as User menus

Short, concise description of the idea
Deleted but not purged communities are currently listed in several, if not all, 'Work as User' drop-down menus (Customize, Memories, Edit Profile, etc.) Do no do that please.
Edit: As far as I know, the only page where this is relevant is the Account Status page. I think it was obvious I didn't mean that deleted communities be removed from that page but apparently it wasn't so let me say it loud and clear: remove deleted communities in all Work as Users drop-down menus except those which allow you to delete/undelete said communities.

Full description of the idea
See above.

An ordered list of benefits
  • Coherence
  • Fewer headaches?

An ordered list of problems/issues involved
  • Having those listed mean that you can still manage, edit, upload whatever for these communities. Some people may want to still be able to do that for some reason.

An organized list, or a few short paragraphs detailing suggestions for implementation
  • Let's pretend the sugglist field has been filled out.
Tags: community maintenance, user interface, § implemented
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 9 comments