Change "This journal has been deleted" message.
Short, concise description of the idea
The current "This journal has been deleted" message is misleading. I propose changing the wording of it to reflect the current purging strategies.
Full description of the idea
The current wording that appears on the userinfo page of a deleted journal is:
"This journal has been deleted. If you are userX, you have a period of 30 days from the deletion time to undelete the journal. After 30 days we will delete all content permanently from our servers."
Since purges are now performed so infrequently, this is a highly misleading statement that leads to a lot of Support requests on the order of "Why hasn't userX been purged yet? I've been watching for 31 days and I want that username!" or "Why hasn't my journal been purged yet? I deleted it two months ago and I want it gone *now*!" Most people still assume that journals *will* be purged after 30 days because of this message. As purges are no longer performed on such a schedule, I propose that the wording be changed to reflect this. Something like this:
"This journal has been deleted. If you are userX, you have a period of at least 30 days from the deletion time to undelete the journal. After 30 days, the content of your journal may be permanently removed at any time from the servers."
It's a minor change, but more accurate and will hopefully serve to reduce the misunderstanding of how purges now occur.
An ordered list of benefits
An ordered list of problems/issues involved
An organized list, or a few short paragraphs detailing suggestions for implementation