Default to Friends-Only
Short, concise description of the idea
When a custom group is deleted or removed, have the entry just default to general friends group
Full description of the idea
Let's say I make a friends group called "Everyone but Tom" and post an entry that everyone but Tom can see. Well, after Tom and I make up, I decide I don't really need this specific friends group anymore, and since I only wrote one entry about him - I delete it. However, when anyone goes back to view the entry, even the people who were once in the friends group, can not see it. So, essentially, it becomes the equivalent of a private entry (only with a protected lock).
I think, instead, when you delete a friends group.. an entry should instead just default to a general "friends-only" option.
An ordered list of benefits
An ordered list of problems/issues involved
An organized list, or a few short paragraphs detailing suggestions for implementation