Marie (tazmania6507) wrote in suggestions,
Marie
tazmania6507
suggestions

Deleting communities from friends list at the same time as leaving

Title
Deleting communities from friends list at the same time as leaving

Short, concise description of the idea
This would involve having a check box above the "Leave {insert name of community}" to remove the community from your friends list.

Full description of the idea
This kinda works like the feature to put a community you just joined on your friends list, but in reverse. When you leave a community, you'll be asked if you want to delete it from your friends list as well, provided that you do have that community on your friends list.

An ordered list of benefits

  • Gives the user one less step. I know that I have a few communities that I joined on my friends list & I have had to go into the whole edit friends section to remove them as soon as I leave the community. I don't know anyone who just watches a community without being a member (unless it's like some of the ones related to LJ).
  • An ordered list of problems/issues involved

  • May be a problem if the user doesn't have the community on their friends list.
  • An organized list, or a few short paragraphs detailing suggestions for implementation

  • Like I said it's just like the option to put a community on your friends list, but in reverse.
  • You'd click the leave community link as normal & then when you get to the screen that has the button to confirm the removal, you would click on a check box to remove the community from your friends list.
  • Tags: community membership, usability, user interface, ~ historical
    Subscribe
    • Post a new comment

      Error

      Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

      default userpic

      Your reply will be screened

      Your IP address will be recorded 

    • 2 comments