ban user option when removing entry
Short, concise description of the idea
A way to ban users at the same time when deleting a post in a community
Full description of the idea
It would be very helpful to have a checkbox of some sort that would ban a user when removing/deleting their entry from a community. You wouldn't have to hover over their name/visit their journal to ban them. Currently I'm not aware of any option to ban on the entry removal page.
- Simple, It would cut down on spammers. People could ban spammers easier. It would be a benefit of getting "two birds with one stone" by removing an entry and banning the user all at once. You wouldn't have to visit the user's journal or hover over their name to ban. It's also possible that when deleting an entry in a community you forget who wrote it and this would solve that problem.
- If the option to ban is a button someone may accidentally hit it. If it is a box you can tick it would be harder to hit accidentally. Other than that I don't see any drawbacks.