disable page-back and page-forward on entry page
Short, concise description of the idea
I'd like there to be a box that comes up asking if you're sure you want to navigate away from the post an entry page if you accidentally hit back-page or forward-page.
Full description of the idea
I somehow hit a key a lot that activates the page-back button on my browser while I'm trying to edit my post, and when I click forward again, it has lost everything I've just put into the entry form. This is incredibly frustrating because an hour's work is suddenly gone. It doesn't seem to engage the backup function, probably because I'm not closing the page, just navigating away from it. A popup button that asks if you really want to navigate away would allow me to cancel it before I lose information.
- Would keep you from accidentally navigating away from the entry you're working on and thereby losing your entry
- I don't know if this would be an issue making it work for all browsers. I use Chrome.