Journal deletion process - additional step for connected communities
Short, concise description of the idea
If a user deletes their personal journal there should be an additional step to suggest to either transfer ownership of the communities connected to that account to someone else or delete them as well.
Full description of the idea
Some users have deleted their journals in the past, and forgot all about the communities connected to these accounts. Once the personal account is purged they cannot delete the communities, even if they wish to do so.
There should be an additional step in the deletion process of a personal account that reminds the user that there are communities connected to the account that's about to be deleted, and suggest to transfer ownership of these communities to someone else, or delete them as well.
- - People wouldn't forget about the communities connected to their accounts and would make a decision about them at the right moment.
- Communities wouldn't be without an owner, which may lead to less abandoned, spam-ridden comms.
- - Coding would take some time, obviously.