Delete subscription at the same time as removing tracking
Short, concise description of the idea
When someone clicks on the 'untrack' link on a post, give an option to delete their subscription.
Full description of the idea
I was rather surprised recently when I finally realised that on all the occasions when I had untracked a post I no longer wanted to receive notifications about, I hadn't actually deleted my subscription from the message centre, only removed the email and inbox notifications.
I'd like to see it altered so that when you press the 'untrack' link or icon on a post, the 'Manage Message Settings' page which comes up would actually include an option to delete the subscription entirely, rather than having to go into the main 'Manage Subscriptions' page to do it.
- People wouldn't often have to go into the Manage Subscriptions page, which can be time consuming especially when there's enough subscriptions to make the page take a long time loading.
- There would no longer be "subscriptions" set which the people aren't in actual fact subscribed to as they're not receiving any notifications.
- It would be a clearer and more intuitive system.
- None that I can think of right now.